Indian team for ICC World Cup 2019 announced

Cricket World Cup 2019 India Squad

Indian Team World Cup 2019

Indian team for ICC World Cup 2019 announced, Cricket World Cup 2019 India Squad, 7 players in the Indian team have never before played a World Cup. who have never played a World Cup before. Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni had won the 2011 World Cup.

The selectors can still make changes to the squad announced today. In the one-month window of April 23-May 23, teams can make changes to the squad without being required to provide any reasoning to the ICC.

The April 23 initial deadline allows ICC to get the logistics going in terms of tickets and room bookings. It also allows the teams playing warm-up matches till May 23 to cement their squads.

India’s World Cup squad

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami.

Reserves to be announced

The reserves will be announced today. So, there is still some hope for Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant who can find a place in the team if anyone picks up an injury.

Leave a Reply